Does DevaCurl Curly Girl Work on Silver Gray 4C Hair Part 3 Why I Keep Trying


So I had the most amazing experience with my curly girl process today.

I had been using a combination of curly girl and tightly curl methods.  A few differences that I will tell you about in another post.  But basically, I’ve been co-washing my hair daily….sometimes morning and night.    I usually co-wash and leave in Devacurl One Condition.  Then I leave my hair in braids at night along with a plastic cap and scarves (the green house effect).  That is, when I remember to GHE.

My experience has been softer hair, but no curl pattern or curl retention.  Just soft, fluffy, cotton candy silver gray hair.

Yesterday, I tried this:  On one side, I applied Kinky Curly Knots Today as leave-in and overlaid this with Kinky Curly Curling Custard.  On the other side, I used my DevaCurl One-Condition and overlaid with the Kinky Curly Curling Custard. Then braided for the night.

There was some flakiness on the One Condition side, but curls were more defined.  There was stickiness on both sides until it dried (which took forever)  So, after I checked it, I spritzed and re-braided.  This evening when I took it down for my hot oil, my definition on the One Condition side was so good it almost looked like Rachaelcpr on YouTube,  the Queen of the DevaCurl Curly Girl Method

Visit her channel

 

Watch the video below to see why I had to give this another try.

One thought on “Does DevaCurl Curly Girl Work on Silver Gray 4C Hair Part 3 Why I Keep Trying

Leave a Reply

