DevaCurl Curly Girl Method is a Process…..How Does 4C Silver Gray Hair Change?


Cover of "Curly Girl"

So,  how will my hair change during this process of embracing the curly girl method, particularly using the DevaCurl products.

I have to say that when I started taking care of my hair and  “going natural” back in October and November, my hair was very hard, shrunken IMG_0463         and brittle.

IMG_0460 IMG_0465

Then I started trying all kinds of techniques and procedures to improve the condition and health of my hair.  Bentonite treatments, hot oil treatments, new conditions, homemade avocado masks.  I wish I had documented it as I went along.  My hair was steadily improving, growing and getting softer. Sometime in January, I realized that I had a great big ole fro.

IMG_0069

My interests then developed in to wanting to style my hair.  Tried twist outs, that failed….they just did not look good on me. IMG_0459Everything turned into a fro with minutes of letting it go.  From there I discovered that perhaps my hair was not yet hydrated enough and I discovered the curly girl method. Tried it some, but not consistently….so never long enough to see real results.  Until  I decided to use DevaCurl products and give it the trial of its life.

Have been on it for about a week and a half now.  While using condition only, I was still not getting definition, as I mentioned in my other post, until I tried the Kinky Curly Curling Custard.  And …….wham!  Curls (little ones, but curls nonetheless)

IMG_0513

So with my current daily co-washing, my texture is changing.  I’m going to try the Kinky Curly Curling Custard again to see if I can mimic the definition that I saw over the weekend and learn if I have finally found my wash and go routine that produces “curls”.

Stay Connected with me:

http://www.youtube.com/user/foxysilvergal

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/foxysilvergal

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/foxysilvergal

Related articles

One thought on “DevaCurl Curly Girl Method is a Process…..How Does 4C Silver Gray Hair Change?

  1. Those curls were in there all along. I think you’re right: it’s about finding the right products for your hair type. Good luck. I’ll be following.

Leave a Reply

